oops, I did it again…

IMG_3831edited

I swear, guys… I’m going to get better at this. I know I’m full of excuses, but the semester started and I didn’t realize how busy I would be! Between work, reading for all of my classes, writing essays, and everything else that I have to do, I’ve hardly had time to breathe, let alone write a blog post! But since I’ve decided to be a Grown Up Adult, I figured I should probably do at least one of the things on my to-do list, and my bank is already closed for the day.

Just kidding, of course, I love writing in this blog, but I have been really busy, and for that I apologize. My commitment to all of you, dear readers, is good and strong, though wavered a bit in the face of essays, English classes, and exams (things that start with the letter E, basically).

Now that apologies are (once again) out of the way, I’d like to tell you what else has been up! I signed up for a website called ipsy, which is a whole lot like Birchbox, only twice as fun. Every month you receive a “glam bag”, which is a $10 monthly subscription of makeup products (both trial and full-sized) and it all comes in a different, cute makeup bag that you can use forever! I had been recommended to join this site by countless people and FINALLY caved last month. I’m going to receive my first bag soon and I’ll unveil that all for you guys (maybe in video form, if I do in fact buy my new camera, but please don’t hold your breath on that one; Rent needs to be paid, you know), though they do show you online what you are getting, I like to be surprised. I’ll post a review of the signing up/unveiling experience for you guys, if you’re interested! Hopefully that will entice you to join in on the fun, that way we can talk about which products we did (and didn’t) like, and share as a group!

Also, can someone remind me to bring my charger to work next time? I’m dying without my fingertips to a touchscreen. Is it possible to be too dependent on an inanimate object? Nah!

Until next time, sweets!

xo

Leave a Reply

